Angebote zu "Dreams" (10 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The MisreadBible: Genesis , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A collection of twisted Bible tales from the warped mind of J. R. Eldridge, brought to life by the mellifluous voice of Joshua Saxon.Embark on a journey from the creation of the universe to the arrival of the Israelites in Egypt in this blasphemously funny retelling of the Book of Genesis.A lonely deity creates the Earth in his mother’s basement and makes a little clay man who falls in love with his own rib. After the humans engage in some freaky angel sex, God decides to flood the entire world, saving only a drunkard called Noah and his family.Once the humans have repopulated the Earth, God chooses one man called Abram, drags him from his home in the middle of the night, changes his name, and then tells him to kill his son, forming an everlasting covenant with him and his descendants.Later, Jacob steals his brother’s birthmark, boinks his cousins, and comes up with an innovative way to breed sheep. He fathers a dozen kids including Joseph, whose brothers get tired of his dreams of grandeur and sell him to some shapeshifting Ishmaelites who take him to Egypt. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joshua Saxon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/153566/bk_acx0_153566_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Back to Reality: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A story of second chances that's impossible to stop listening to.Jo's world is about to change forever, and it’s about time. Her marriage is on auto-pilot, her daughter hates her, her job sucks, and it’s not even Tuesday.As Jo's life implodes, a freak event hurls her back to ‘90s Los Angeles where, in a parallel universe, she’s about to hit big time as a rock star.Jo has to choose between her dreams and her family in an adventure that propels her from London to Hollywood and then to Glastonbury, the world’s greatest music festival.In her desperate quest, Jo encounters a disgraced guru, a movie star with a fetish for double-decker buses, and the biggest pop star in the world...who just happens to want to kill her.Back to Reality is a funny, heartwarming story about last chances, perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman and Helen Fielding.Praise for Back to Reality:“Heartwarming, inventive, and funny. Like if Nick Hornby wrote a time travel, body swap adventure!”(The New York Times best-selling author Mimi Strong)“Written with an authentic touch and plenty of good humour. A tough book to put down.” (Mark Dawson, USA Today best-selling author of the best-selling John Milton series)“A compelling story where the comedy compliments the drama and keeps you turning the page... A delight.” (Caimh McDonnell, best-selling author of The Dublin Trilogy)“I love it! It's Back to the Future meets Freaky Friday.” (Number one Kindle best-selling author of Hot Mess, Lucy Vine)“Everything the world loves about British comedy. For those who wished Simon Pegg wrote novels, you now have the Two Marks.” (USA Today best-selling author Shannon Mayer)“Crackles with all the addictive energy of a pop hit, and the heart of a soul classic.” (Samantha King, bestselling author of The Choice)“Like a book version of Hot Tu 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kim Bretton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/163187/bk_acx0_163187_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Freaky Dreams
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Freaky Dreams ab 6.99 EURO

Anbieter: ebook.de
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Freaky Dreams
21,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Unlock the mysteries of your mind with this illustrated guide!

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Eight Keys to Greatness
29,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

What motivated a man trained in theology to uncover the theory of evolution? How did a shop owner's daughter become Prime Minister of a very chauvinistic nation? How did a man with a severe hearing problem invent the phonograph and the first sound movie camera? What prompted an 8th-grade dropout to unravel the technical mysteries of the catalytic engine? And why did somebody who 'could not write' turn into one of the most prolific and successful authors of our time? Luck, personal attributes, freaky experiences, timing, and a myriad of other factors can contribute to reaching the very top. But Dr. Gene N. Landrum expertly argues that 'talent is not nearly as important as indomitable will, IQ is not as important as a positive attitude, an Ivy League education is not as important as an inquisitive and imaginative mind, and money is not important at all.' The 'greats' have eight key behavioral traits critical to their success. Eight Keys to Greatness selects six diverse disciplines and those who achieved within them-the arts (Agatha Christie and Ernest Hemingway); business (Bill Gates and Helena Rubinstein); humanities (Mother Teresa and Martin Luther King Jr.); politics (Catherine the Great and Mao Tse-tung); science (Albert Einstein and Marie Curie); and sports (Michael Jordan and Babe Didrickson Zaharias)-to show that charisma, competitiveness, confidence, drive, intuition, rebellion, risk-taking, and tenacity led these celebrities to the top. Landrum includes biographical commentary on twenty-eight other visionaries, including Darwin, Marx, Twain, Freud, Edison, Margaret Mead, Walt Disney, Stephen King, Ted Turner, and Anne Rice, to back his findings drawn from hundreds of biographies, autobiographies, and related research. Are you capable of greatness? Yes, Landrum says, 'as long as you have slightly above average ability to grasp new concepts and have the internal will to pursue your dreams.' Eight Keys to Greatness inspires readers to learn by example.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Misreadbible: Genesis
1,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A collection of twisted Bible tales from the warped mind of J. R. Eldridge, taking the reader on a journey from the creation of the universe to the arrival of the Israelites in Egypt in this blasphemously funny collection. A lonely deity creates the universe in his mother's basement and makes a little clay man who falls in love with his own rib. After the humans engage in some freaky angel sex, God decides to flood the entire world, saving only a drunkard called Noah and his family. Once the humans have repopulated the Earth, God chooses one man called Abram, drags him from his home in the middle of the night, changes his name, and then tells him to kill his son, forming an everlasting covenant with him and his descendants. Later, Jacob steals his brother's birthmark, boinks his cousins, and comes up with an innovative way to breed sheep. He fathers a dozen kids including Joseph, whose brothers get tired of his dreams of grandeur and sell him to some shapeshifting Ishmaelites who take him to Egypt.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Eight Keys to Greatness
32,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What motivated a man trained in theology to uncover the theory of evolution? How did a shop owner's daughter become Prime Minister of a very chauvinistic nation? How did a man with a severe hearing problem invent the phonograph and the first sound movie camera? What prompted an 8th-grade dropout to unravel the technical mysteries of the catalytic engine? And why did somebody who 'could not write' turn into one of the most prolific and successful authors of our time? Luck, personal attributes, freaky experiences, timing, and a myriad of other factors can contribute to reaching the very top. But Dr. Gene N. Landrum expertly argues that 'talent is not nearly as important as indomitable will, IQ is not as important as a positive attitude, an Ivy League education is not as important as an inquisitive and imaginative mind, and money is not important at all.' The 'greats' have eight key behavioral traits critical to their success. Eight Keys to Greatness selects six diverse disciplines and those who achieved within them-the arts (Agatha Christie and Ernest Hemingway); business (Bill Gates and Helena Rubinstein); humanities (Mother Teresa and Martin Luther King Jr.); politics (Catherine the Great and Mao Tse-tung); science (Albert Einstein and Marie Curie); and sports (Michael Jordan and Babe Didrickson Zaharias)-to show that charisma, competitiveness, confidence, drive, intuition, rebellion, risk-taking, and tenacity led these celebrities to the top. Landrum includes biographical commentary on twenty-eight other visionaries, including Darwin, Marx, Twain, Freud, Edison, Margaret Mead, Walt Disney, Stephen King, Ted Turner, and Anne Rice, to back his findings drawn from hundreds of biographies, autobiographies, and related research. Are you capable of greatness? Yes, Landrum says, 'as long as you have slightly above average ability to grasp new concepts and have the internal will to pursue your dreams.' Eight Keys to Greatness inspires readers to learn by example.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Freaky Dreams
14,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

Unlock the mysteries of your mind with this illustrated guide!

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Misreadbible: Genesis
1,60 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A collection of twisted Bible tales from the warped mind of J. R. Eldridge, taking the reader on a journey from the creation of the universe to the arrival of the Israelites in Egypt in this blasphemously funny collection. A lonely deity creates the universe in his mother's basement and makes a little clay man who falls in love with his own rib. After the humans engage in some freaky angel sex, God decides to flood the entire world, saving only a drunkard called Noah and his family. Once the humans have repopulated the Earth, God chooses one man called Abram, drags him from his home in the middle of the night, changes his name, and then tells him to kill his son, forming an everlasting covenant with him and his descendants. Later, Jacob steals his brother's birthmark, boinks his cousins, and comes up with an innovative way to breed sheep. He fathers a dozen kids including Joseph, whose brothers get tired of his dreams of grandeur and sell him to some shapeshifting Ishmaelites who take him to Egypt.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot